The Legend of the Anonymous Slap

Telling this story draws a parallel for me with Ted Mosby, the main protagonist from How I Met Your Mother, in that this sounds like one of his outrageous stories that all ties in to the story he’s telling his kids about how he met their mother. Now I’m not saying this story is that important in the grand scheme of my life but who knows some years later it could be.
It was Thursday afternoon and I was minding my own business in the hallway while passing the time before my next class just like I do any other day. While I’m standing there a girl walks up to me says “Hey, there” and then promptly delivered a slap to my face. Now first instinct would obviously be to chase her down and figure out why I was just slapped but I’m not going to lie that slap left me dazed and confused. To top it all off, the fact that it happened on campus meant there were witnesses. Afterwards I realized I was receiving some strange looks as if they were thinking, “I wonder what he did to piss her off?” At this point I did all that I could do and gathered up my stuff and walked into class. While sitting in class my mind was nowhere near the material but wondering, who was the mysterious “slap girl” and why did she slap me?
I’ve come to the conclusion that I will probably never find out who she was or why she did it maybe it was a sign from the universe (HIMYM reference for any of you who watch the show). All I can say is only time will tell but in the mean time I think it does make for a pretty interesting story nonetheless!
Leave a Reply

